Foo Fighters Member-Chris Shiflett Announces New Solo Album: Everything You Need to Know

Foo Fighters Chris Shiflett

Foo Fighters guitarist and singer-songwriter Chris Shiflett has revealed that he will release his third solo album, Lost At Sea, on October 20 via Blue Élan Records. The album will feature 10 songs that showcase Shiflett’s diverse musical influences, from country to punk rock.


Shiflett has also shared a new single from the album, called “Damage Control”, which he described as “Ska-mericana”. The song has a catchy guitar riff and a upbeat tempo, inspired by The Clash and 1980s production. The accompanying music video features fan-shot footage from Shiflett’s recent UK tour, where he played songs from his previous solo albums, West Coast Town and Hard Lessons.

What to Expect from Lost At Sea

Lost At Sea was recorded primarily in Nashville with producer Jaren Johnston, who also co-wrote some of the songs with Shiflett. The album also features collaborations with fellow guitarists Charlie Worsham, Tom Bukovac, and Nathan Keeterle. Shiflett said that he wanted to make a guitar-centric record that encapsulates everything he’s been listening to over the years.

Shiflett wrote most of the songs during the COVID-19 lockdowns, when he was unable to tour with Foo Fighters. He said that he used the time to reflect on his life and career, and to experiment with different sounds and styles. Some of the songs on Lost At Sea deal with themes of nostalgia, regret, love, and loss.

Here’s the tracklist for Lost At Sea:

  1. Dead And Gone
  2. Overboard
  3. Black Top White Lines
  4. Damage Control
  5. Weigh You Down
  6. Burn The House Down
  7. Where’d Everybody Go?
  8. I Don’t Trust My Memories Anymore
  9. Carrie Midnight Texas Queen
  10. Parties

More About Chris Shiflett

Chris Shiflett is best known as the lead guitarist of Foo Fighters, one of the most successful rock bands of all time. He joined the band in 1999 and has since recorded nine studio albums with them, including their latest release, But Here We Are.

Shiflett is also a solo artist who has released two albums under his own name: West Coast Town (2017) and Hard Lessons (2019). He also fronted a punk rock band called Jackson United and a country rock band called Chris Shiflett & The Dead Peasants.

Shiflett hosts a podcast called Walking The Floor, where he interviews musicians from various genres and backgrounds. Some of his guests include Dave Grohl, Duff McKagan, Sturgill Simpson, Brandi Carlile, and more.

>>> Show your love for Foo Fighters with the coolest merch from Honateez store. From t-shirts to hoodies, we have it all. Shop now and rock on!

  1. Foo Fighter Verdun Auditorium July 10 2023 Montreal QC Canada Lion and Bird Fan Gifts Classic T-Shirt
  2. Foo Fighters Verdun Auditorium July 10 2023 Montreal QC Canada Lion and Bird Fan Gifts Home Decor Poster Canvas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *